Riders Council

Riders Council members are selected on the basis of their commitment to the improvement of the Little 500. Together, the council has over 50 years of combined experience racing Little 500.

Members add value to the Little 500 community by serving as a brain trust for new riders and as a sounding board for the IU Student Foundation. Riders Council members are leaders on the track, in the classroom, and in the community.

Follow the Riders Council for updates and details regarding events.

Council Members

Jack R. McNamara

President

Email:
jrmcnama@indiana.edu

Team: Beta Theta Pi
Hometown: Arlington Heights, IL
Major: Finance
Minor: History

Melissa R. Ford

Vice President

Email:
fordmel@umail.iu.edu

Team: Melanzana
Hometown: Wabash, IN
Major: Nonprofit Management

Xavier F. Martinez

Secretary

Email:
xmartinez5@yahoo.com

Team: Black Key Bulls
Hometown: Bloomington, IN
Major: Informatics, Exercise Science

Erin E. Adair

Email:
eadair@umail.iu.edu

Team: Alpha Gamma Delta
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
Major: Accounting, Finance

Abel A. Barrera Duran

Email:
abbarrer@indiana.edu

Team: Delta Chi
Hometown: Brownsville, TX
Major: Math
Minor: Physics

Rachel A. Brown

Email:
rb22@indiana.edu

Team: Kappa Alpha Theta
Hometown: McCordsville, IN
Major: Neuroscience, Portuguese

Emily M. Carrico

Email:
emicarri@umail.iu.edu

Team: Ski
Hometown: Bloomington, IN 
Major: Dietetics

Whitney R. Carroll

Email:
whcarrol@indiana.edu

Team: Kappa Delta
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
Major: Biology, LAMP
Minor: Spanish

Anna C. Darling

Email:
acdarlin@indiana.edu

Team: Alpha Sigma Alpha
Hometown: Brownsburg, IN 
Major: Journalism
Minor: French, Event Managment

Kyle J. Doyle

Email:
kyldoyle@indiana.edu

Team: Acacia
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Spanish
Minor: Exercise Science

Kaci L. Garrity

Email:
klgarrit@indiana.edu

Team: Alpha Omicron Pi
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Biology, Secondary Education
Minor: Spanish

Brooke E. Hannon

Email:
behannon@umail.iu.edu

Team: Melanzana
Hometown: Bloomington, IN
Major: Biology, Psychology

Charles F. Hicks

Email:
cfhicks@indiana.edu

Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Hometown: Zionsville, IN
Major: Management, Public Financial Policy

Sydney Keaton

Email:
srkeaton@indiana.edu

Team: Kappa Alpha Theta
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Media Advertising, Marketing

Adam R. Kelty

Email:
akelty@indiana.edu

Team: Pi Lambda Phi
Hometown: Huntertown, IN
Major: Business Economics
Minor: Biology/or Chem

Joseph D. Krahulik

Email:
jdkrahul@indiana.edu

Team: Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Physics
Minor: Math

Hayley N. Kwasniewski

Email:
hkwasnie@umail.iu.edu

Team: Independent Council
Hometown: Denver, CO
Major: Biochemistry

Kevin T. Mangel

Email:
ktmangel@imail.iu.edu

Team: Black Key Bulls
Hometown: Valparaiso, IN
Major: Outdoor Recreation, Parks & Human Ecology

Parker R. Rauschuber

Email:
prauschuber@gmail.com

Team: Forest
Hometown: Sanford, MI
Major: Accounting, Technology Management

Mary Jane F. Schulz

Email:
schulzmf@indiana.edu

Team: Delta Zeta
Hometown: Evansville, IN 
Major: Marketing, Sport Marketing

Erik V. Schwedland

Email:
eschwedl@indiana.edu

Team: Cutters
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: I/S, Entrepreneurship

Tom B. Settle

Email:
tbsettle@indiana.edu

Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Major: Information Systems

Alexandra Anne Viterisi

Email:
aviteris@umail.iu.edu

Team: Kappa Kappa Gamma
Hometown: Knoxville, TN
Major: Marketing