Riders Council

Riders Council members are selected on the basis of their commitment to the improvement of the Little 500. Together, the council has over 50 years of combined experience racing Little 500.

Members add value to the Little 500 community by serving as a brain trust for new riders and as a sounding board for the IU Student Foundation. Riders Council members are leaders on the track, in the classroom, and in the community.

Follow the Riders Council for updates and details regarding events.

Council Members

Xavier Martinez

President

Email:
xmartinez5@yahoo.com

Team: Black Key Bulls
Hometown: Bloomington, IN
Major: Informatics & Exercise Science

Erin Adair

Email:
eadair@umail.iu.edu

Team: Alpha Gamma Delta
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
Major: Accounting & Finance

Tom Settle

Secretary

Email:
tbsettle@iu.edu

Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Major: Information Systems

Erika Arawaka

Email:
earakawa@iu.edu

Team: Kappa Alpha Theta
Hometown: Westfield, IN
Major: Management & Finance

Patrick Coulter

Email:
pmcoulte@iu.edu

Team: Cutters
Hometown: Mishawaka, IN
Major: BSPH Epidemiology 
Minor: Biology & Mathematics

Hank Duncan

Email:
heardunc@indiana.edu

Team: Forest Cycling
Hometown: Floyds Knob, IN
Major: Economic Consulting & Germanic Studies

Katherine Evinger

Email:
kevinger@iu.edu

Team: Alpha Xi Delta
Hometown: Zionsville, IN
Major: Finance & Entrepreneurship

Miller Fahey

Email:
mofahey@iu.edu

Team: Alpha Chi Omega
Hometown: Franklin, TN
Major: Marketing, Sustainable Business, & French

Benjamin Harris

Email:
harriber@iu.edu

Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Hometown: Indian Wells, CA
Major: Management & Financial Literacy

Emily Heldman

Email:
eheldman@iu.edu

Team: Phi Mu
Hometown: Evansville, IN
Major: Neuroscience
Minor: Chemistry & Psychology

Zach Horowitz

Email:
zachorow@iu.edu

Team: Alpha Epsilon Pi
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Major: Informatics
Minor: Public Health & Sociology

Caitlin Kamplain

Email:
ckamplai@iu.edu

Team: Theta Phi Alpha
Hometown: Washington, IN
Major: Human Biology

Adam Kelty

Email:
akelty@indiana.edu

Team: Pi Lambda Phi
Hometown: Huntertown, IN
Major: Economic Consulting

Hayley Kwasniewski

Email:
hkwasnie@umail.iu.edu

Team: Independent Council
Hometown: Munster, IN
Major: Biochemistry & Human Biology

Albert LaValle

Email:
albelava@iu.edu

Team: Phi Kappa Psi
Hometown: Clarendon Hills, IL
Major: Finance & Economic Consulting

Emily Carrico

Email:
emicarri@umail.iu.edu

Team: Ski
Hometown: Bloomington, IN 
Major: Dietetics &Food Supplies

Emily Mailman

Email:
emailman@iu.edu

Team: Phi Mu
Hometown: Dallas, TX
Major: Enviromental Management

Alexis McDonald

Email:
mcdonall@iu.edu

Team: Alpha Omicron Pi
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Psychology

Ivy Moore

Email:
ivymoore@iu.edu

Team: Ski
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: International Studies & Spanish

Robert Oehler

Email:
rooehler@iu.edu

Team: Jetblach 
Hometown: New Albany, OH
Major: Accoutning & Finance

Rylee Ollearis

Email:
rollearis@gmail.com

Team: Alpha Chi Omega
Hometown: Dyer, IN
Major: Fitness & Wellness
Minor: Gerontology

Colten Renier

Email:
crenier@iu.edu

Team: Beta Theta Pi
Hometown: Batavia, IL
Major: Finance

Mary Jane Schulz

Email:
schulzmf@iu.edu

Team: Delta Zeta
Hometown: Evansville, IN 
Major: Marketing & Professional Sales

Ahaan Singhal

Email:
ahsingha@iu.edu

Team: 3PH Cycling
Hometown: Columbus, IN
Major: Biology & LAMP