Riders Council

Riders Council members are selected on the basis of their commitment to the improvement of the Little 500. Together, the council has over 50 years of combined experience racing Little 500.

Members add value to the Little 500 community by serving as a brain trust for new riders and as a sounding board for the IU Student Foundation. Riders Council members are leaders on the track, in the classroom, and in the community.

Follow the Riders Council for updates and details regarding events.

Council Members

Erika Arakawa

President

Email:
earakawa@iu.edu

Team: Kappa Alpha Theta
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Major: Finance & Management

Ahaan Singhal

Vice President

Email:
ahsingha@iu.edu

Team: 3PH Cycling
Hometown: Columbus, IN
Major: Biology & LAMP

Rylee Ollearis

Secretary

Email:
rollearis@gmail.com

Team: Alpha Chi Omega
Hometown: Dyer, IN
Major: Fitness, Wellness, & Gerontology

Emily Boehm

Email:
eeboehm@iu.edu


Hometown: Gurnee, IL
Major: Operations Management, Entrepreneurship & Corporate Innovation
Minor: Psychology

Matthew Cooper

Email:
coopermw@iu.edu

Team: Phi Gamma Delta
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Major: Finance and Technology Management

Patrick Coulter

Email:
pmcoulte@iu.edu

Team: Cutters
Hometown: Mishawaka, IN
Major: Biology

Katherine Free

Email:
kathfree@iu.edu

Team: Delta Gamma
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Finance and Accounting

Kelly Garrison

Email:
garrikel@iu.edu

Team: RideOn
Hometown: Greenwood, IN
Major: Non Profit Management
Minor: Spanish

Nate Hopf-Nelson

Email:
natehopf@iu.edu

Team: Beta Sigma Psi
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Information Systems

Rhys Ivory-Ganja

Email:
rivoryga@iu.edu

Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Hometown: The Woodlands, TX
Major: Informatics, Finance

David Jackson

Email:
djjacks@iu.edu

Team: Delta Sigma Pi
Hometown: Hickory Corners, MI
Major: Finance & Accounting

Robert Krahulik

Email:
rkrahuli@iu.edu

Team: Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Accounting

Nicole LaRue

Email:
nlarue@iu.edu

Team: Ski
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
Major: Biology & LAMP

Albert La Valle

Email:
albelava@iu.edu

Team: Phi Kappa Psi
Hometown: Clarendon Hills, IL
Major: Finance

Jacob Luker

Email:
lukerj@iu.edu

Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Hometown: Zionsville, IN
Major: Finance, Business Analytics, & Informatics

Emily Mailman

Email:
emailman@iu.edu

Team: Phi Mu
Hometown: Dallas, TX
Major: Environmental Management
Minor: Urban Planning & Community Development  

Patrick McKay

Email:
patmckay@iu.edu

Team: Forest Cycling
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Major: Biology

Jackie Mooney

Email:
jvmooney@iu.edu

Team: Alpha Chi Omega
Hometown: Fishers, IN
Major: Human Biology

Robert Oehler

Email:
rooehler@iu.edu

Team: Jetblach
Hometown: New Albany, OH
Major: Accounting & Finance

Natalie Peele

Email:
npeele@iu.edu

Team: Kappa Kappa Gamma
Hometown: McLean, VA
Major: Education

Evie Peterson

Email:
evejpete@iu.edu

Team: Melanzana Cycling
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Major: Geography

Meghan Piero

Email:
mpiero@iu.edu

Team: Kappa Alpha Theta
Hometown: Columbus, IN
Major: Marketing, Business Analytics, & German

Jay Rosati

Email:
jlrosati@iu.edu

Team: Black Key Bulls
Hometown: Downers Grove, IL
Major: Management Minors: Spanish & Marketing

Kaethe Schroeder

Email:
schrokae@iu.edu

Team: Ski
Hometown: St. Cloud, MN
Major: International Studies

Griffin Tichenor

Email:
gticheno@iu.edu

Team: NEH Cycling
Hometown: Unionville, IN
Major: Environmental & Sustainability Studies