Riders Council

Riders Council members are selected on the basis of their commitment to the improvement of the Little 500. Together, the council has over 50 years of combined experience racing Little 500. Members add value to the Little 500 community by serving as a braintrust for new riders and as a sounding board for the Student Foundation. The members of Riders Council are leaders on the track, in the classroom, and in the community.

Follow us on Twitter @IURidersCouncil  and Instagram @IURidersCouncil    for updates and details regarding events.

rc16

2016-2017 Riders Council

Ben Gavette Ben Gavette, President
bgavette@indiana.edu
Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Major: Marketing & Entrepreneurship
Hometown: Zionsville, IN
Megan Huibregste Megan Huibregtse, Vice President
mhuibreg@indiana.edu
Team: Ski
Major: Neuroscience
Hometown: Zionsville, IN
Hammon Charlie Hammon, Secretary
charhamm@indiana.edu 
Team: Black Key Bulls
Major: Finance and Business Economics
Hometown: Louisville, KY
Pete Arnold Pete Arnold
pearnold@indiana.edu
Team: Sigma Phi Epsilon
Major: Biology
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Abel Barerra Duran Abel Barren Duran
abbarrer@indiana,edu 
Team: Delta Chi
Major: Math
Hometown: Brownsville, TX
Kristen Bignal Kristen Bignal
kbignal@indiana.edu 
Team: Delta Gamma
Major: Exercise Science
Hometown: Evansville, IN
Mike Chettleburgh Michael Chettleburgh
mwchettl@indiana.edu 
Team: Black Key Bulls
Major: Sports Marketing and Management
Hometown: Granger, IN
Melissa Ford Melissa Ford
fordmel@indiana.edu 
Team: Melanzana 
Major: Non-Profit Management
Hometown: Wabash, IN
Brooke Hannon Brooke Hannon
behannon@indiana.edu
Team: Ski
Major: Biology
Hometown: Bloomington, IN
Joe Hunt Joseph Hunt
josehunt@indiana.edu
Team: Forest
Major: Finance, Sustainable Business
Hometown: Crown Point, IN
John Hyndman John Hyndman
johnmhydman@gmail.com 
Team: Beta Theta Pi
Major: Finance
Hometown:Fort Wayne, IN
Katie Kapusta Katie Kapusta
kkapusta@indiana.edu 
Team: Phi Mu
Major: Journalism
Hometown: Columbus, OH
Ian Kelly Iam Kelly
iekelly@indiana.edu 
Team: Pi Kappa Alpha
Major: Finance
Hometown: Boulder, CO
Lexie Kolar Lexie Kolar
arkolar@indiana.edu 
Team: Alpha Chi Omega 
Major: Entrepreneurship
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
Joe Krahulik Joe Krahulik
jdkrahul@indiana.edu 
Team: Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Major: Physics
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Evelyn Malcomb Evelyn Malcomb
evlomalc@indiana.edu 
Team: Kappa Alpha Theta
Major: Marketing and Professional Sales
Hometown: Columbus, IN
Amelia Nelson Amelia Nelson
amelianelson2013@gmail.edu 
Team: Alpha Xi Delta 
Major: Geological Science
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Ali Oppel Ali Oppel
amoppel@indiana.edu 
Team: Alpha Omicron Pi
Major: Accounting and Operations
Hometown: LaClaire, IA
Tim Ryan Tim Ryan
timjryan@indiana.edu 
Team: Sigma Chi
Major: Finance, Operations, Business Analtyics
Hometown: Barrington, IL
Abby Vehrs Abby Vehrs
avehrs@indiana.edu 
Team: Phi Mu
Major: Finance and international Business
Hometown: Itasca, IL

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Flickr Icon