Steering Committee

A select group of exceptional IU seniors leads IUSF. Steering Committee members oversee events, scholarship processes, and, of course, committees.

Interested? Sign up to become an IUSF “gunner” during the second semester of your junior year. Gunners work at the center of the Little 500. IUSF staff and fellow students evaluate their efforts and qualifications, and the top candidates earn positions on the Steering Committee.


2016-2017 Steering Committee

President Anne Broach
Major: Journalism
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Vice President Brad Yu
Major: Accounting & Finance
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Katie Balogh
Major: Exercise Science
Hometown: Zionsville, IN
Kylee Dewitt
Major: Speech & Hearing Sciences
Hometown: Bloomington, IN
Shine Duncan
Majors: Biochemistry
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Jessica Ivetich
Major: Journalism
Hometown: Dyer, IN
Sarvesh Kalra
Major: Finance & Business Economics
Hometown: New Dehli, India
Conor Lakin
Major: BSPA Management
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Mariah Marsh
Major: Liberal Studies
Hometown: Richmond, IN
Nicole Moran
Major: Politcal Science
Hometown: Northbrook, IL
Blaine Nichols
Major: Marketing
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
Jessica Olson
Major: Criminal Justice
Hometown: Carmel, IN
Trent Pennington
Major: Law & Public Policy
Hometown: Salem, IN
Priya Pierie
Major: International Studies & Spanish
Hometown: Munster, IN
Thomas Reusche
Major: Secondary Math Education
Hometown: Libertyville, IL
Drew Searight
Major: Supply Chain & Tech Management
Hometown: Indianapolis, IN
Kyle Shields
Major: Management
Hometown: Wilmette, IL
Maxwell Silcox
Major: Supply Chain Management & Business Economics
Hometown: Syracuse, IN
Rachel Thickstun
Major: Biology & French
Hometown: Bloomington, IN
Amanda Todd
Major: Marketing & Business
Hometown: Fishers, IN
Jonathan Tripp
Major: Accounting & Finance
Hometown: Fishers, IN
Eric Wiedemann
Major: Biology
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
William Wolf
Major: Information Systems
Hometown: Southlake, TX

Facebook Icon Twitter Icon Flickr Icon